

NOMINATION FORM. All pages of this Nomination Form must be completed and submitted by Friday, June 24, 2016 in order for your nominee to be considered by the Awards & Honors Committee. Please answer the questions as clearly and fully as you can. Last year's nominees will automatically be considered for 2016 awards, but please do send us any updated information.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION. Feel free to submit, in addition, supplementary information such as letters of recommendation, press or other announcements of nominee's geothermal achievements, nominee's resume, publications, or anything else you think is relevant.

AWARDS LUNCH. Note that it is strongly preferable, but not absolutely required, that award winners be able to attend the GRC Awards Lunch during the Annual Meeting in Sacramento, California on Wednesday, October 26, 2016.

HOW & WHERE TO SUBMIT NOMINATION MATERIAL. You may submit this completed Nomination Form and supplementary information either by email gro@geothermal.org, by fax (530) 758.2839, or by regular mail: Geothermal Resources Council, attn Awards & Honors Committee, P.O. Box 1350, Davis, CA 95617-1350.

DEADLINE DATE. No matter which submittal method you choose, all nomination material must be received by the GRC office no later than **Friday**, **June 24**, **2016**.

If you have questions, contact Patrick Hanson, Awards & Honors Committee Chair, patrick@tngenergyservices.com, (707) 536.3300.

REQUIRED INFORMATION:

1 NOMINEE'S name and contact information:

Name	Company/organization name (if applicable)				
Mailing Address (company/org.)	City	State	Zip	Country	
Phone#	Fax#	Mobile Phone#			
E-mail address					

2. NOMINATOR'S name and contact information:

(If more than one person is making this nomination, please choose one to be the main contact person.)

Name	Company/organization name (if applicable)				
Mailing Address (company/org.)	City	State	Zip	Country	
Phone#	Fax#	Mobile Phone#	•	•	
E-mail address	•				

REV. 03/16 CM

Conoag	gue #1				
Daytime	e phone:	Email address:			
Colleag	ue #2				
Daytime	e phone:	Email address:			
Others:					
ges 4-5		ontributions to the Geothermal Resources Council and to the			
	development of geothermal resources. Geothermal Pioneer Award - Recognizes outstanding achievements in the development of geothermal resources.				
		ermal Reservoir Engineering Award - ents in the field of geothermal reservoir engineering.			
	Ben Holt Geothermal Powe Recognizes outstanding ac and construction.	er Plant Award - chievements in the field of geothermal power plant design			
	Geothermal Special Achiev Recognizes special or outs development and related ar	tanding achievements in any aspect of geothermal energy			
the fi	iret tima this parean is baing	nominated for this/these awards?yesnonot s			
		ng this nomination?yesno			
	g and in what capacity have				
	g and in milat oupdoity have	jou lateral are normine.			

3. Names and contact information of two or more colleagues who know this nominee and would probably

8. For about how many years and in what capacity/ies has your nominee been involved with the geothermal industry? (If you are including nominee's resume with this Nomination Form, you may write "see resume" and just skip this question.)
 Please explain why you believe your nominee is deserving of this award. This response should be as inclusive as possible. Use as much space as you need.

GRC Award Winners

Joseph W. Aidlin Award - Recognizes outstanding contributions to the GRC and to the development of geothermal resources.

2015	Gene Suemnicht	2003	Sabodh K. Garg	1992	John Rowley
2014	Marilyn Nemzer	2002	Louis E. Capuano, Jr.	1991	Don Falcone
2013	Lucien Y. Bronicki	2001	Marshall Reed	1990	Harry Olson
2012	R. Gordon Bloomquist	2000	Richard Campbell &	1989	Jim Combs
2011	Paul Brophy		Yuri Esaki	1988	Patrick Muffler
2010	Marcelo Lippmann	1999	Ben Holt	1987	James B. Koenig
2009	David Blackwell	1998	Susan Hodgson	1986	Bob Greider
2008	John Lund	1997	Subir Sanyal	1985	Robert Fournier
2007	Philip Messer	1996	Gerald Huttrer	1983	David N. Anderson
2006	Philip M. Wright	1995	W.A.J. (Tony) Mahon	1982	William Byrd
2005	Daniel Schochet	1994	John E. (Ted) Mock	1979	Joseph W. Aidlin
2004	Joel L. Renner	1993	Jacob M. Rudisill		

Geothermal Pioneer Award - Recognizes outstanding achievements in the development of geothermal resources.

2015	Alfredo Lahsen	2003	Luis F. De Ande Flores	1991	Comision Federal de
2014	Joseph LaFleur	2002	Alfred Truesdell		Electricidad (Mexico)
2013	Gustavo Cuellar	2001	Gary Shulman	1990	Japan Metals & Chemical
2012	Tsuneo Ishido &	2000	Gerardo Hiriart		Co., Inc.
	Darrell L. Gallup	1999	Peter Cartwright	1989	ENEL (Electric Energy
2011	Trevor M. Hunt	1998	Larry Jones		Authority of Italy)
2010	John Pritchett	1997	Paul Lienau &	1988	Gunnar Bodvarsson &
2009	Patrick Brown &		John Lund		Johannes Zoega
	Joe Moore	1996	Dita and Lucien Bronicki	1987	Donald White
2008	Stuart Johnson &	1995	H. Christopher Armstead	1986	Carl Otte
	Dick Benoit	1994	Henry J. Ramey, Jr.	1985	New Zealand DSIR &
2007	Paul Hirtz	1994	Joseph W. Aidlin		Ministry of Works
2006	Tsvi Mediav	1993	James McNitt	1983	Giancarlo Facca
2005	John Featherstone	1992	Ben Holt	1982	Reid Stone
2004	Carl F. Austin			1980	B.C. McCabe

Henry J. Ramey, Jr. Geothermal Reservoir Engineering Award - Recognizes outstanding achievements in the field of geothermal reservoir engineering.

2015	Thomas Kohl	2009	Cal Stroebel
2014	Anthony J. Menzies	2008	Ladislaus Rybach
2013	Subir K. Sanyal	2007	Karsten Pruess
2011	Michael J. O'Sullivan	2006	Roland N. Home
2010	Malcolm Grant		

Ben Holt Geothermal Power Plant Award - Honors outstanding achievements in the field of geothermal power plant design and construction.

2015 Robert Tucker 2014 John R. Brugman 2013 Kenneth A. Phair 2011 Nobuhiko Hara	2007 R	ill Lewis ichard Campbell onald DiPippo enneth Nichols
---	--------	---

Geothermal Special Achievement Award - Recognizes special or outstanding achievements in any aspect of geothermal energy development and related areas.

2015	Roland Horne, Ryuichi Itoi, Al Waibel
2014	Jill Robinson Haizlip, Ann Robertson-Tait & Colin Goranson
2013	Ingvar Birgir Fridleifsson, Doone Wyborn, Connie and Bernie Karl, & William
	Cumming
2012	Doug Powell, Jack A. Frost, Ahmad Ghassemi, & Patrick Dobson
2011	Greg Mines, Joseph J. Beall & Jefferson W. Tester
2010	Toni Boyd & Steve Enedy
2009	Tom Box, Jim Lovekin, & Roy Mink
2008	Gordon Bloomquist
2007	Karl Gawell
2006	Jeffrey Hulen & Charlene Wardlow
2005	Orhan Metroglu, Joseph Moore, John Sass, & Mike Shook
2004	David D. Blackwell and Marnell Dickson
2003	Tsuneo Ishido, Douglas Jung, Tom Champness, & Luis Guiterrez Negrin
2002	Enrico Barbier, Richard Hoops, & Russell James
2001	Sabodh Garg, Marcelo Lippmann, Eugene Premuzic, & Luis Quijano
2000	John Pritchett, Dan Schochet, Bob Sullivan, & Franco Tonani
1999	Dick Benoit, Gene Culver, Tsvi Meidav, & P. Michael Wright
1998	Angus Brodie, David Glowka, Harry Veizades, & Tatsuo Yamasaki
1997	Jack Adrian, Mark Dellinger, & Nazario Vasquez
1995	George A. Frye
1993	Derek Freeston, Geo-Heat Center, & Marilyn Nemzer
1991	Bob Forest & John E. (Ted) Mock