ARTIST: Amanda McBroom TITLE: VOICES RELEASE DATE: May 5, 2017 LABEL: Gecko CAT. #: GR-0009 UPC CODE: 020663000926 DISTRIBUTED in association with: LML Music PRODUCED BY: Fred Mollin GUEST ARTIST: Vince Gill on "The Rose" (courtesy of MCA Records Inc.)

FFO: Judy Collins (vocals and songwriting) Jimmy Webb, Brandy Clark, Adele, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Jacques Brel (for songwriting)

KEY TRACKS: 3/1/5/8

INTERESTING FACTS: Amanda McBroom is a Golden Globe Winning Songwriter for "The Rose," the title song of the film starring Bette Midler as a Janis Joplin-esque character. Midler won a Grammy for her recording of "The Rose." Amanda McBroom's music has been recorded Leanne Rimes, Barry Manilow, Judy Collins, Barbara Cook, Anne Murray, Harry Belafonte, Betty Buckley, Stephanie Mills, The Manhattan Transfer, Donny Osmond, West Life, Nana Mouskouri, the Chipmunks, the Baby Dinosaurs in LAND BEFORE TIME, and the aforementioned Divine Miss M.

TRACKS

- 1 South Bound Train (Julie Gold)
- 2 Feet of Clay (Amanda McBroom, Kathie Bailey, Mike Bonagura)
- 3 The Rose (Amanda McBroom)

Duet with Vince Gill

- 4 Old Love (Amanda McBroom, Michele Brourman)
- 5 Yarnell Hill (Amanda McBroom, Michele Brourman)
- 6 The Last Thing On My Mind (Tom Paxton)
- 7 Welcome Home (Amanda McBroom)
- 8 Sometimes (Amanda McBroom)
- 9 Voices That Come Through the Wall (Amanda McBroom, Gordon Hunt, Rand Bishop)
- 10 I'm Here For Life (Amanda McBroom, Randy Goodrum)
- 11 Hope Floats (Amanda McBroom, Michele Brourman)
- 12 Make a Memory (Amanda McBroom)
- 13 12th of Never (Jerry Livingston, Paul Francis Webster)

WEBSITE: HTTP://AMCBROOM.COM

FROM: California

MUSICIANS

Piano, Keyboards, Accordion: Matt Rollings Piano on tracks 4,5,11: Michele Brourman Acoustic Guitars, Mandolin, Banjo, Electric Guitar, on track 10 Bryan Sutton Bass and Upright Bass: Larry Paxton Electric Guitars: John Willis Drums and Percussion: Shannon Forrest Solo Violin: Stuart Duncan Solo Cello: Anthony La Marchina Additional Percussion, Guitars and Keyboards: Fred Mollin

<u>CHOIR</u> Maureen Murphy (Leader) Moiba Mustapha Devonne Fowlkes Nickie Conley Jason Eskridge Emoni Wilkins

BACKGROUND VOCALS

Tania Hancheroff Russell Terrell

STRINGS

Kris Wilkinson (Contractor) David Davidson Mary Kathryn Vanosdale Wai Tsun Chang Stefan Petrescu David Angell Zoya Leybin Alicia Enstrom Julie Tanner Sari Reist Anthony La Marchina Carole Rabinowitz Emily Nelson Matt Walker Strings arranged and conducted by Matthew McCauley

Guest Vocal Appearance by Vince Gill: "The Rose" (Vince Gill appears Courtesy of MCA Records, Inc.)

Produced by Fred Mollin Executive Producer for LML Music: Lee Lessack All tracks and overdubs recorded by "Teenage" Dave Salley Sound Emporium, Loud Studios, The Forthouse and Zoomar South Studios, Nashville, TN Asst. Engineers: Zack Pancoast, Zach Reynolds Additional Engineering: Jarad Clement Mixed by Kyle Lehning at The Compound, Nashville, TN Mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound, New York, NY Cover Portrait: MaryAnn Halpin Package Design: Doug Haverty for Art + Soul Design Candid Studio/Recording shots: courtesy of A. McBroom

Amanda McBroom is managed by Garry George