

# 2015 GRC AWARDS NOMINATION FORM

**NOMINATION FORM.** All pages of this Nomination Form must be completed and submitted by Friday, June 19, 2015 in order for your nominee to be considered by the Awards & Honors Committee. Please answer the questions as clearly and fully as you can. Last year's nominees will automatically be considered for 2015 awards, but please do send us any updated information.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION.** Feel free to submit, in addition, supplementary information such as letters of recommendation, press or other announcements of nominee's geothermal achievements, nominee's resume, publications, or anything else you think is relevant.

**AWARDS LUNCH.** Note that it is strongly preferable, but not absolutely required, that award winners be able to attend the GRC Awards Lunch during the Annual Meeting in Reno, Nevada on Wednesday, September 23, 2015.

**HOW & WHERE TO SUBMIT NOMINATION MATERIAL.** You may submit this completed Nomination Form and supplementary information by: <a href="mailto:e

**DEADLINE DATE.** No matter which submittal method you choose, all nomination material must be received by the GRC office no later than Friday, June 19, 2015.

If you have questions, contact Patrick Hanson, Awards & Honors Committee Chair, patrick.hanson@scientificdrilling.com, (281) 443-3300.

## **REQUIRED INFORMATION:**

### 1. NOMINEE'S name and contact information:

Name	Company/organization	Company/organization name (if applicable)			
Mailing Address (company/org.)	City	1	State	Zip	Country
Phone#	Fax#	1	Mobile Phone#		
E-mail address					

### 2. NOMINATOR'S name and contact information:

(If more than one person is making this nomination, please choose one to be the main contact person.)

Name	Company/organization name (if applicable)			
Mailing Address (company/org.)	City	State	Zip	Country
Phone#	Fax#	Mobile Phone#		
E-mail address				

aytii	ne phone:	Email address:
ollea	ague #2	
Daytin	ne phone:	Email address:
Others	s:	
- 4" -	( . )	the Callered or accountly
	On to be considered for 5 for list of past winners.)	the following award/s:
	, ,	
	Jacomb W. Aidlin Av.	
	Joseph W. Aidlin Aw	varo - ing contributions to the Geothermal Resources Council and to the
	development of geoth	
	0 (1 15)	
	Geothermal Pioneer	'Award - ing achievements in the development of geothermal resources.
	Trecognizes outstand	ing defile verificities in the development of geothermal resources.
		Geothermal Reservoir Engineering Award -
	For outstanding achie	evements in the field of geothermal reservoir engineering.
	Ben Holt Geotherma	al Power Plant Award -
		ing achievements in the field of geothermal power plant design
	and construction.	
	Geothermal Special	Achievement Award -
		or outstanding achievements in any aspect of geothermal energy
	development and rela	ated areas.

3. Names and contact information of two or more colleagues who know this nominee and would probably

be glad to hear from us if we want more information about the nominee's achievements:

8. For about how many years and in what capacity/ies has your r geothermal industry? (If you are including nominee's resume write "see resume" and just skip this question.)	nominee been involved with the with this Nomination Form, you may
<ol> <li>Please explain why you believe your nominee is deserving of the This response should be as inclusive as possible. Use as much</li> </ol>	this award. ch space as you need.

# **GRC Award Winners**

**Joseph W. Aidlin Award -** Recognizes outstanding contributions to the GRC and to the development of geothermal resources.

2014	Marilyn Nemzer	1997	Subir Sanyal
2013	Lucien Y. Bronicki	1996	Gerald Huttrer
2012	R. Gordon Bloomquist	1995	W.A.J. (Tony) Mahon
2011	Paul Brophy	1994	John E. (Ted) Mock
2010	Marcelo Lippmann	1993	Jacob M. Rudisill
2009	David Blackwell	1992	John Rowley
2008	John Lund	1991	Don Falcone
2007	Philip Messer	1990	Harry Olson
2006	Philip M. Wright	1989	Jim Combs
2005	Daniel Schochet	1988	Patrick Muffler
2004	Joel L. Renner	1987	James B. Koenig
2003	Sabodh K. Garg	1986	Bob Greider
2002	Louis E. Capuano, Jr.	1985	Robert Fournier
2001	Marshall Reed	1983	David N. Anderson
2000	Richard Campbell &	1982	William Byrd
	Yuri Esaki	1979	Joseph W. Aidlin
1999	Ben Holt		
1998	Susan Hodgson		

Geothermal Pioneer Award - Recognizes outstanding achievements in the development of geothermal resources.

2014	Joseph LaFleur	1997	Paul Lienau &
2013	Gustavo Cuéllar		John Lund
2012	Tsuneo Ishido &	1996	Dita and Lucien Bronicki
	Darrell L. Gallup	1995	H. Christopher Armstead
2011	Trevor M. Hunt	1994	Henry J. Ramey, Jr.
2010	John Pritchett	1994	Joseph W. Aidlin
2009	Patrick Brown &	1993	James McNitt
	Joe Moore	1992	Ben Holt
2008	Stuart Johnson &	1991	Comision Federal de Electricidad (Mexico)
	Dick Benoit	1990	Japan Metals &Chemical Co., Inc.
2007	Paul Hirtz	1989	ENEL (Electric Energy Authority of Italy)
2006	Tsvi Mediav	1988	Gunnar Bodvarsson & Johannes Zoega
2005	John Featherstone	1987	Donald White
2004	Carl F. Austin	1986	Carl Otte
2003	Luis F. De Ande Flores	1985	New Zealand DSIR & Ministry of Works
2002	Alfred Truesdell	1983	Giancarlo Facca
2001	Gary Shulman	1982	Reid Stone
2000	Gerardo Hiriart	1980	B.C. McCabe
1999	Peter Cartwright		
1998	Larry Jones		
	'		

**Henry J. Ramey, Jr. Geothermal Reservoir Engineering Award -** Recognizes outstanding achievements in the field of geothermal reservoir engineering.

|--|

**Ben Holt Geothermal Power Plant Award -** Honors outstanding achievements in the field of geothermal power plant design and construction.

2013 2011 2010	John R. Brugman Kenneth A. Phair Nobuhiko Hara Bill Lewis	2007 2006	Ronald DiPippo   Kenneth Nichols
2009	Richard Campbell		

**Geothermal Special Achievement Award -** Recognizes special or outstanding achievements in any aspect of geothermal energy development and related areas.

2014	Jill Robinson Haizlip, Ann Robertson-Tait & Colin Goranson
	·
2013	Ingvar Birgir Fridleifsson, Doone Wyborn, Connie and Bernie Karl,
	& William Cumming
2012	Doug Powell, Jack A. Frost, Ahmad Ghassemi, & Patrick Dobson
2011	Greg Mines, Joseph J. Beall & Jefferson W. Tester
2010	Toni Boyd & Steve Enedy
2009	Tom Box, Jim Lovekin, & Roy Mink
2008	Gordon Bloomquist
2007	Karl Gawell
2006	Jeffrey Hulen & Charlene Wardlow
2005	Orhan Metroglu, Joseph Moore, John Sass, & Mike Shook
2004	David D. Blackwell and Marnell Dickson
2003	Tsuneo Ishido, Douglas Jung, Tom Champness, & Luis Guiterrez Negrin
2002	Enrico Barbier, Richard Hoops, & Russell James
2001	Sabodh Garg, Marcelo Lippmann, Eugene Premuzic, & Luis Quijano
2000	John Pritchett, Dan Schochet, Bob Sullivan, & Franco Tonani
1999	Dick Benoit, Gene Culver, Tsvi Meidav, & P. Michael Wright
1998	Angus Brodie, David Glowka, Harry Veizades, & Tatsuo Yamasaki
1997	Jack Adrian, Mark Dellinger, & Nazario Vasquez
1995	George A. Frye
1993	Derek Freeston, Geo-Heat Center, & Marilyn Nemzer
1991	Bob Forest & John E. (Ted) Mock
	1