**© PUBLIC NOTICE** 

Federal Communications Commission 445 12<sup>th</sup> St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

> DA 17-734 August 3, 2017

# FCC ANNOUNCES THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE BROADBAND DEPLOYMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE'S STREAMLINING FEDERAL SITING WORKING GROUP

GN Docket No. 17-83

This Public Notice serves as notice that Federal Communications Commission (FCC or Commission) Chairman Ajit Pai has appointed members to serve on the Streamlining Federal Siting Working Group of the Broadband Deployment Advisory Committee (BDAC).<sup>1</sup> The members of this working group are listed in Appendix A.<sup>2</sup>

The BDAC is organized under, and operates in accordance with, the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA).<sup>3</sup> The BDAC's mission is to provide advice and recommendations to the Commission on how to accelerate the deployment of high-speed Internet access.<sup>4</sup> The BDAC held its first meeting on April 21, 2017 and its second meeting on July 20, 2017.

More information about the BDAC is available at <u>https://www.fcc.gov/broadband-deployment-advisory-committee</u>. You may also contact Brian Hurley, Designated Federal Officer (DFO) of the BDAC, at <u>brian.hurley@fcc.gov</u> or 202-418-2220; or Paul D'Ari, Deputy DFO, at <u>paul.dari@fcc.gov</u> or 202-418-1550.

-FCC-

<sup>3</sup> Federal Advisory Committee Act, 5 U.S.C. App. 2.

<sup>4</sup> FCC Announces the Establishment of the Broadband Deployment Advisory Committee and Solicits Nominations for Membership, Public Notice, DA 17-100 (Jan. 31, 2017), 2017 WL 413715.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> FCC Announces the Membership and First Meeting of the Broadband Deployment Advisory Committee, GN Docket No. 17-83, Public Notice, DA 17-328 (April 6, 2017).

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> The Commission previously announced the selection of members to four other working groups: Municipal Model Code, State Model Code, Competitive Access to Broadband Infrastructure, and State and Local Regulatory Barriers. *See FCC Announces the Membership of Two Broadband Deployment Advisory Committee Working Groups: Model Code for Municipalities and Model Code for States, GN Docket No. 17-83, Public Notice, DA 17-433 (May 8, 2017); FCC Announces the Membership of Two Broadband Deployment Advisory Committee Working Groups: Competitive Access to Broadband Infrastructure and Removing State and Local Regulatory Barriers, GN Docket No. 17-83, Public Notice, DA 17-476 (May 16, 2016).* 

### **APPENDIX** A

## MEMBERS OF THE BROADBAND DEPLOYMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE STREAMLINING FEDERAL SITING WORKING GROUP

\* indicates a member of the Broadband Deployment Advisory Committee

### Chair:

Jonathan Adelstein, President and Chief Executive Officer\* Wireless Infrastructure Association

#### Vice-Chair:

Valerie Fast Horse, Information Technology Director\* *Coeur d'Alene Tribe* 

**Members:** 

Mark Buell, Regional Bureau Director, North America *The Internet Society* 

Shirley Bloomfield, Chief Executive Officer NTCA – The Rural Broadband Association

Carri Bennet, General Counsel The Rural Wireless Association

Brian Boisvert, Chief Executive Officer, General Manager *Wilson Communications* 

Skyler Ditchfield, Chief Executive Officer *GeoLinks* 

Stephanie Holderfield, Advisor Office of Public and Indian Housing Department of Housing and Urban Development

Betsy Huber, President\* National Grange

John Jones, Senior Vice President, Public Policy and Regulatory Affairs *CenturyLink* 

Daniel Jorjani, Principal Deputy Solicitor and Acting Solicitor Department of Interior

Kellie McGinness Kubena, Director, Engineering and Environmental Staff Rural Utilities Service Department of Agriculture, Rural Development

Mark Lewellen, Manager of Spectrum Advocacy John Deere & Company

Ron McCue, President and Chief Operating Officer

## Silver Star Communications

Chris Murphy, Associate General Counsel, Regulatory *ViaSat, Inc.* 

Michael Nedd, Acting Director Bureau of Land Management, Department of Interior

Steve Papa, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer *Parallel Wireless* 

Bruce Patterson, Technology Director *City of Ammon, Idaho* 

Elizabeth Pierce, Chief Executive Officer\* Quintillion

William Rinehart

John Saw, Chief Technology Officer\* Sprint

Brent Skorup, Research Fellow, Technology Policy Program\* Mercatus Center, George Mason University

Larry Thompson, Chief Executive Officer, Vantage Point Solutions\* National Exchange Carrier Association